University of Massachusetts Amherst

Search Google Appliance

Links

ECS Main Office & Staff

Main Office

The ECS main office is located in Marcus Hall 133. The office is typically open Monday – Friday, 7:00 am – 5:00 pm The office is closed on holidays or when the university is closed. Also, the office may be closed due to staffing constraints. If you need help, come by the office or submit a help request. The office can be reached by phone at 413-545-1580.

ECS is supervised by the Associate Dean of Engineering (Graduate Studies and Operations), Tilman Wolf.

ECS Staff

The ECS staff consists of the following individuals:

Scott Reed
Hardware and Operations Manager
545-6384
Marcus 100
sreed@umass.edu

  • Equipment failure
  • Network Installations
  • Desktop Support  

Dan Lawlor
Hardware Specialist 
545-6356
Marcus 100
lawlor@ecs.umass.edu

  • Equipment failure
  • Network Installations
  • Desktop Support  

Keith Bombach
Desktop Support
545-3579
Marcus 100
kbombach@umass.edu

  • Windows OS
  • Configuring equipment
  • Labs 

Jose Figueroa
System Administrator
545-6378
Marcus 102
figueroa@ecs.umass.edu

  • Unix Support
  • Window Server Support

Stephen Cumberbatch
System Administrator
413-230-9087
Marcus 102
cumberbatch@ecs.umass.edu

  • Labs
  • Software Licenses
  • Unix Support
  • Window Server Support

Cathy Tavares
Office Manager
545-1580
Marcus 133
tavares@ecs.umass.edu

  • Billing
  • Payroll
  • General question