The University of Massachusetts Amherst
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Search Google Appliance


Shirley and Ting-Wei Tang Endowment Lecture Series: Past Lecturers

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Dr. Thomas J. Stanley ’79, ChE
General Manager and Chief Technology Officer
SUEZ Water Technologies & Solutions

Thursday, November 30, 2017
Karen Gillett Britton ’87 BS, IEOR
Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Thursday, October 13, 2016
Dr. Barry Siadat ’79PhD, ChE
Cofounder and Managing Director
SK Capital Partners
with John M. Steitz, CEO, Addivant Corporation

Thursday, October 8, 2015
Dr. Young June Park ’83PhD, ECE
Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Seoul National University

Thursday, October 30, 2014
David R. Gaboury, P.E., ’76, CEE
CEO, Terracon

Wednesday, October 16, 2013
Dr. Eric A. Swanson ’82, ECE
Director, Acacia Communication, Curata Incorporated, NinePoint Medical

Thursday, October 4, 2012
Dr. Ellen J. Ferraro '89, ’94PhD, ECE
Director, Systems Architecture Design
& Integration Directorate
Integrated Defense Systems, Raytheon Corporation

Thursday, October 20, 2011
Dr. Edwin L. Thomas ’69, ME
The William and Stephanie Sick Dean of Engineering
George R. Brown School of Engineering
Rice University
Houston, Texas

October 21, 2010
Dr. John Finn, ’90PhD
Founder & Vice President Technology Infrastructure, Bloom Energy

October 8, 2009
Dr. Marvin O. Schlanger ’72MS
Principal, Cherry Hill Chemical Investments, LLC
Former President and Chief Executive Officer,
ARCO Chemical Company

October 2, 2008
Dr. Roberto Padovani ’83MS, ’85PhD
Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer for Qualcomm Incorporated

May 11, 2007
Charles E. Wyman, PhD
Ford Motor Company Chair in Environmental Engineering and Co-Founder, Chief Development Officer, and Chair of the Scientific Advisory Board of Mascoma Corporation

May 9, 2006
Robert L. Bratzler
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Coley Pharmaceutical Group

February 2005
Kenan Sahin
Founder and President of TIAX LLC

April 2004
Chang-Gyu Hwang 
President & CEO, Semiconductor Business, 
Samsung Electronics Co.

May 2002
Henry Petroski
Professor of civil engineering and history, Duke University

March 2001
Paul E. Torgersen
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

October 1999
Paul E. Gray
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

May 1999
Gideon Argov
Chief Executive Officer of Kollmorgen Corporation