University of Massachusetts Amherst

Search Google Appliance

Links

College Leadership

Dean

Tim Anderson

Dean
125 Marston Hall
413-545-6388
tja@umass.edu

Bio

Associate Deans

David McLaughlin

Associate Dean

129 Marston Hall
413-545-4757
dmclaugh@umass.edu
 

  • Undergraduate dean
  • Student affairs
  • Diversity and inclusion

James Rinderle

Associate Dean

110C Marston Hall
413-545-5901
rinderle@ecs.umass.edu
 

  • Undergraduate programs
  • ABET
  • Engineering education and makerspace initiatives

Russell Tessier

Associate Dean

134 Marston Hall
413-545-0160
tessier@umass.edu
Bio

  • Graduate studies
  • Continuing and professional education
  • Freshman seminar

Tilman Wolf

Senior Associate Dean

131 Marston Hall
413-545-6487
wolf@umass.edu
Bio

  • Research
  • Biomedical Engineering Department and programs
  • Shorelight programs

Department Heads

Christopher V. Hollot

Department Head
Electrical and Computer Engineering

201F Marcus Hall
413-545-1586
hollot@ecs.umass.edu
Bio

John Klier

Department Head
Chemical Engineering

159C Goessmann Laboratory
413-545-2819
klier@umass.edu
Bio

Sundar Krishnamurty

Department Head
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

208A E-Lab
413-545-0297
skrishna@umass.edu
Bio

Richard Palmer

Department Head
Civil and Environmental Engineering

222 Marston Hall
413-545-5402
palmer@ecs.umass.edu
Bio

Senior Staff

Cheryl Brooks

Assistant Dean,
Experiential Learning and
Corporate Relations

116 Marston Hall
413-545-2386
brooks@ecs.umass.edu

Greg Brown

Assistant Dean,
Undergraduate Advising

126 Marston Hall
413-545-2035
gbrown@acad.umass.edu

 

Heather Demers

Director,
Communications and
External Outreach

121 Marcus Hall
413-577-0231
hdemers@umass.edu

Paula Rees

Director,
Diversity Programs

128 Marston Hall
413-545-6324
rees@umass.edu

 

Kim Renier

Director,
Finance & Administration

127A Marston Hall
413-545-6386
renier@ecs.umass.edu

Amy Schrom

Executive Director,
Development

140 Marston Hall
413-545-6396
aschrom@umass.edu