The University of Massachusetts Amherst
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Search Google Appliance

Links

People

Dean

Sanjay Raman

Dean
125 Marston Hall
413-545-6388
engineeringdean [at] umass [dot] edu 

[Bio]

 

 

Associate and Assistant Deans

Russell Tessier [Bio] [Email]
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Operations
134 Marston Hall | 413-545-0160
Focus: facilities; strategic planning; distance learning programs; extended campus programs
 

Michael Knodler Jr. [Bio] [Email]
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs
129 Marston Hall | 413-330-2662
Focus: research; graduate studies; faculty diversity

 

James Rinderle [Bio] [Email]
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
(Academic Dean)

129 Marston Hall | 413-545-5901
Focus: curriculum; accreditation; advising
 

Paula Rees [Bio] [Email]
Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
128 Marcus Hall | 413-545-6324
Focus: academic programs and support; student organizations; K-12 outreach
 

MK YoungMary-Knight "MK" Young  [Bio] [Email]
Assistant Dean for Development
413-545-6396 (office)
215-694-0340 (cell)
Focus: fundraising


 

Chair of Faculty Diversity

Sergio BrenaSergio F. Breña  [Email]
Professor
Associate Department Head, CEE Dept.

233 Marston Hall |  413-545-0349
Focus: advancing diversity in engineering; member ADVANCE leadership team

 

 

Student Services


Office of Student Affairs

Julia Hoke
Director of Advising and Student Success
126 Marston Hall
jhoke@umass.edu | Student Affairs Staff

 

Career Development and Experiential Learning Center

Jason Wall
Director, Career Development and Experiential Learning Center
413-577-4235 | Marston 116
jmwall@umass.edu | Career Development Staff

 

Equity and Inclusion Programs

Paula Rees
Assistant Dean for Diversity
413-545-6324 | 128 Marcus Hall
rees@umass.edu | Equity and Inclusion Staff

 

Junior Year Writing Program – Engineering

James Rinderle
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Dean
413-545-5901 | 129 Marston Hall
rinderle@umass.edu | Junior Yr. Writing Staff

 

College Administrative Services


Business Office

Kelley Ives
Director of Human Resources
413-545-6386 | Marston 127
kives@umass.edu | Business Office Staff

Jessica Kazmier
Director of Finance
413-545-4789 | Marston 127
jkazmier@umass.edu | Business Office Staff

 

Communications Office

Heather Demers
Director of External Relations & Communications
413-577-0231 | Marcus 121
hdemers@umass.edu | Communications Staff
 

Dean’s Office

Linda Goldstein
Executive Assistant, Dean
413-545-6388 | Marston 125
ljg@umass.edu | Dean’s Office Staff
 

Development Office

MK Young
Assistant Dean of Development
413-545-6396 | Marston 140
mk.young@umass.edu | Development Staff
 

Engineering Computer Services (ECS)

Russell Tessier
tessier@umass.edu | Engineering Computer Services Staff
 

Research Development Services

Brian Kearns
Director of Research Development
bkearns@umass.edu